British Soap Awards 2019: When is the British Soap Awards 2019?

The British Soap Awards 2019 takes place tonight (Saturday, June 1). The ceremony has aired annually since 1999 and will once again honour the best of British soap operas. Read on to find out more about the 2019 ceremony.

When is the British Soap Awards 2019?

The British Soap Awards 2019 take place tonight.

ITV will broadcast the awards ceremony live from 8pm.

The awards ceremony will end at 10pm and will be followed by Piers Morgan’s Life Stories.

Tonight, Sir Michal Parkinson will appear on the Piers Morgan chat show.

To watch the British Soap Awards 2019, you can watch it as it airs on TV or you can stream the awards via the ITV Hub.

In case you missed the soap awards, you can catch up via the ITV Hub shortly after it has aired on TV.

Who will host the British Soap Awards 2019?

Phillip Schofield will host the British Soap Awards 2019.

Schofield is best known for hosting This Morning and Dancing on Ice with Holly Willoughby.

However, tonight he will be going solo to celebrate the highs and lows of Britain’s most-oven soaps.

The British Soap Awards are taking place at the Lowry Theatre in Salford.

Who are the British Soap Awards nominees?

The British Soap Awards 2019 will reward the acting and storylines of Britain’s soap operas over the past 12 months.

Here’s a look at the nominees in each category:

Best Actress

  • Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor – East Enders)
  • Lauren McQueen (Lily McQueen – Hollyoaks)
  • Lucy Pargeter (Chas Dingle – Emmerdale)
  • Stephanie Davis (Sinead Shelby – Hollyoaks)

Best Actor

  • Gregory Finnegan (James Nightingale – Hollyoaks)
  • Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle – Emmerdale)
  • Jack P Shepherd (David Platt – Coronation Street)
  • Danny Dyer (Mick Carter – EastEnders)
  • Zack Morris (Keegan Baker – EastEnders)

Best British Soap

  • Hollyoaks
  • Emmerdale
  • EastEnders
  • Doctors
  • Coronation Street

The Villain of the Year

  • Nathan Sussex (Buster Smith – Hollyoaks)
  • Claire King (Kim Tate – Emmerdale)
  • Greg Wood (Rick Neelan – Coronation Street)
  • Matthew Chambers (Daniel Granger – Doctors)
  • Ricky Champ (Stuart Highway – EastEnders)

Best Comedy Performance

  • Jessamy Stoddart (Liberty Savage – Hollyoaks)
  • Nicola Wheeler (Nicola King – Emmerdale)
  • Patti Clare (Mary Cole – Coronation Street)
  • Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman – Doctors)
  • Tameka Empson (Kim Fox – EastEnders)

Best Newcomer

  • Talia Grant (Brooke Hathaway – Hollyoaks)
  • James Moore (Ryan Stocks – Emmerdale)
  • Alexandra Mardell (Emma Brooker – Coronation Street)
  • Bethan Moore (Izzie Torres – Doctors)
  • Ricky Champ (Stuart Highway – EastEnders)

Best Storyline

  • Aidan’s suicide – Coronation Street
  • Footballer abuse – Hollyoaks
  • Charity’s abuse – Emmerdale
  • Knife Crime – EastEnders
  • Daniel and Zara’s breakup – Doctors

Best On-Screen Partnership

  • Simon Gregson and Kate Ford (Coronation Street)
  • Adrian Lewis Morgan and Ian Midlane (Doctors)
  • Roger Griffiths and Kara-Leah Fernandes (EastEnders)
  • Lucy Pargeter and Dominic Brunt (Emmerdale)
  • Nick Pickard and Alex Fletcher (Hollyoaks)

Best Single Episode

  • Aidan’s suicide and aftermath – Coronation Street
  • And the Beat Goes On… – Doctors
  • Consent – EastEnders
  • Chas and Paddy Say Goodbye to Baby Grace – Emmerdale
  • Where Do I Belong? – Hollyoaks

Best Female Dramatic Performance

  • Nadine Mulkerrin (Cleo McQueen – Hollyoaks)
  • Lucy Pargeter (Chas Dingle – Emmerdale)
  • Katie McGlynn (Sinead Tinker – Coronation Street)
  • Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Zara Carmichael – Doctors)
  • Gillian Wright (Jean Slater – EastEnders)

Best Male Dramatic Performance

  • Rob Mallard (Daniel Osborne – Coronation Street)
  • Ian Midlane (Al Haskey – Doctors)
  • Adam Woodward (Brody Hudson – Hollyoaks)
  • Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk – Emmerdale)
  • Zack Morris (Keegan Baker – EastEnders)

Best Young Actor

  • Lacey Findlay (Dee Dee Hutchinson – Hollyoaks)
  • Kara-Leah Fernandes (Bailey Baker – EastEnders)
  • Elle Mulvaney (Amy Barlow – Coronation Street)
  • Oliver Falconer (Joe Granger-Carmichael -Doctors)
  • Joe Warren-Plant (Jacob Gallagher – Emmerdale)

Scene of the Year

  • Brody confronts his abuser, Buster – Hollyoaks
  • Shakil’s funeral – EastEnders
  • Gail’s Monologue – Coronation Street
  • The Crash – Doctors
  • Cain’s confession – Emmerdale

The Outstanding Achievement and Tony Warren Award will be announced alive tonight.

The British Soap Awards starts tonight at 8pm on ITV

Source: Read Full Article