Blue Oyster Cult To Release New Album In 2020

Blue Oyster Cult announced they have signed a new deal with Frontiers Music Srl and expect to release a new studio album in 2020.

The untitled new album will be a follow-up to the 2001 album Curse of the Hidden Mirror. It will also be the first time that the current Blue Oyster Cult lineup, which includes Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom, Richie Castellano, Danny Miranda and Jules Radino, will have worked together on a studio project.

“It’s been a long time since BÖC’s last studio album. Our biggest question from fans is ‘when are we going to do some new music?’ So we are ready to take this journey again,” said Bloom. “Recording with Danny, Richie and Jules should be a great experience as we’ve been touring together for years, and Buck and I are looking forward to including them in the creative and recording process.”

“The current band is GREAT and has never been recorded other than the live concerts, so we feel now is the time for new songs to be written and recorded. About half of the songs for the new record exist and the rest will be finished during the process,” added Dharma.

Frontiers Music also plans to re-releases nine Blue Oyster Cult albums.

Source: Read Full Article